Window pane Baby Blanket

I was looking at this knitting book in the craft store one day. It had this blanket with “windows” in it. They were done by alternating the stitch, garter rows and the “windows” were in stockinet stitch. I copied the pattern down, but the blanket was too small, so I doubled it and then I didn’t have enough yarn to finish it. So that’s when I came up with the idea to make the “windows” a different color. This is the second one I have made, the first one was green with cream inserts.

Leave a Reply

